If you don’t know your library’s new location yet, we recommend that you temporarily remove your library’s location from the app and map. To do that, use the Hide My Library feature. This feature lets you hide your library from public view until a date you specify. Other users will not be able to see your library in the app or on the web map. Only you will still be able to see it.
In the Edit Library Info section of the app or steward web portal, you will see a field called Hide My Library Until. Enter a date in that field and your library will be hidden until the end of the day on the date you entered. It will automatically reappear in the app and on the web map at the start of the next day.
If you don’t have a steward account and need to update your library’s location, you will need to resubmit the Add Your Library to the World Map form with the most up-to-date information about the library, including its new address.